MY NEW BABY

Hey! I want to apologize for not writing in a while. I bought a baby.

By baby I mean….

A BRAND NEW DELL INSPIRON 15 7000 GAMING LAPTOP!

This is is a big deal, because anyone who knows me knows that I am a hardcore saver and I don’t go out and spend nearly $1000 on a laptop, if I don’t need to.

Functionality wise, my old HP laptop was satisfactory ( I may even end up selling it ). It got me through my first two years of college, it has a touchscreen, connects to the internet, nice battery life, durable, and basically everything a person could ask for in a basic collegiate laptop. It had definitely served me well.

But things change. Cest la vie, and such.

This past year I started writing and playing games and by writing, I mean full-length novels (and my games I mean video games).  I wasn’t just the college kid trying to write an academic paper at the local rec center anymore. I needed a different laptop.

I knew what I needed in terms of writing. I wanted a backlit keyboard with quiet keys. That was about it. I had NO idea what to do in terms of gaming. I’m new to it after all.

So, with thoughtful musings and occasional complaining, I found my way to Best Buy with Robert, his brother Alex, and his best friend Thorne.  The three lifelong gamers were going to help me pick a laptop.

In the end, I bought the laptop that I ‘m currently writing this post on and it wasn’t as painful as I thought it would be. Since my birthday is May 29, I’m considering it to be a happy birthday present to myself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

