“My cup runneth over”

Today, my boyfriend (Robert) and I drove to my hometown to catch up with my lifelong friend Kevin ( or according to Facebook messenger, Mr. Spock)!… Its a long story… I’m Captain Kirk and He’s Mr. Spock… Because he always thinks rationally and he gives me advice (doesn’t mean I always listen though. Hence, Kirk)


Kevin recently arrived back in the states after a collegiate study in the land of the Swedes.( I know, I’m jealous too.) Naturally, I wanted to hear all about it! He covered the topics of youth hostels, lack of ABBA, and even an apparent soft spot that the swedes have for American girls 💁. Don’t just take my word for it… Check out this link to his blog! 👇

Https://kevinsswedenadventure.wordpress.com/

Buuuut, if I’m going to be honest, my favorite part about meeting Kevin for lunch was seeing one of my best friends again. College has a way of separating friends from highschool (or 1st grade for that matter). It is truly golden to be able to make time for those that have stayed close for so long. Or in the words of Mr. Spock, “I’m a loyal hoe.” 😂

the best way to describe the day would be when I overfilled my diet coke at the drinking fountain and instead of being upset due to the amount of stickiness all over my hand and wrist, I laughed “My cup runneth over.”

Because it did.

Leave a Reply

